Sitemap | Home

    » Home » Music / Arts / Praise » Malaysian Praise » 2009

  Malaysian Praise 2009
  This Road - Timothy Lim (2009)

"This Road” is Timothy Lim's debut album released in 2009. The album contains 10 of his original songs. The album targets young people, and challenges them to make right decisions and walk closely with God. The songs represent the early phases in Tim's life, his tertiary education and his graduation into working life.  Tim originates from Ipoh and is  presently serving full time in the worship ministry of Faith Christian Centre, an Anglican church in Bandar Sunway.

Track List
1. This One
2. My Life
3. Interlude
4. My Trust
5. Creating Miracles
6. Hope.
7. Looking to the sky
8. Your remind me
9. List in Love/Amazing Grace
10. Faithful
11. This Road

E mail:


  Breathtaking – SIB KL (2009)

Breathtaking is the second praise and worship album released by SIBKL. Recorded live in September 2009, the 14 songs reveal a God who is eternally glorious, yet intimately involved in every aspect of our lives. Most of the songs were written by their own songwriters. In particular, Chris Chew wrote many songs in the album. Breathtaking invites us to discover a God who is truly great, and greatly to be praised.

Track Listing:
1. Prelude
2. Mere Words
3. Only
4. Make Me New
5. Adonai
6. Breathtaking
7. Aloud
8. Name
9. Jesus Loves Me
10. Medley: I Love You Lord / Let The Love
11. Finished
12. Love Is (bonus track)
13. No Greater Love (bonus track)
14. Know My Heart (bonus track)

Go to Ministries / Worship/  click on album cover.


  In This City – DUMC

"In this city" is DUMC (Damansara Utama Methodist Church) album released in 2009.  This is a  live worship recording with Gilbert Tan, Juwita and Stephanie Ong as worship leaders.

"Dreaming to transform the city is the heart beat of DUMC. These songs capture the passion to influence, impact and make God known in every domain of society" Senior Pastor Daniel Ho.

1. Blessings
2. All I want
3. Glorious One
4. For all to hear
5. Found
6. God of All
7. In this City
8. Isaiah 40
9. I give

  Candles Shine – Lourdes Dass
  You – Full Gospel Church, Johor Bahru (FGCJB)

Accomplished song writer, Lourdes Dass has finally released his debut album Candles Shine in September 2009 featuring 8 of his original songs. The title track Candles Shine is about a life that Jesus touches which eventually becomes a shining light for others to see. This song went to the finals in the Malaysian Revival Songwriting Competition 2005 (MRSC). In the same competition, the song Together was first runner up. In Together, Lourdes writes about the need for churches to be united and work together to see a better Malaysia. Never the Same has a nice feel and modern arrangement, featuring Elena Koshy in duet with Lourdes. The song is about the power of God to change lives however bad they are. Other songs in the album include Jesus You Are and Rise Up which are worship songs, The Call, Nothing’s Impossible and Autumn Leaves. This album is easy listening and displays Lourdes as a versatile song writer.

Lourdes has previously worked on the album “Destiny” by New Life Restoration Centre Shah Alam in 2004. The title track “Destiny” written by Lourdes has also been translated into Mandarin and Hokkien. The Hokkien version of Destiny was recorded Joanne Ng.




Only One Lifetime – SAND & Lucy L



SAND’s new album “Only One Lifetime” marks another breakthrough into the international gospel music scene as two of the album’s songs, “Reign Forever” and “I Surrender All”, were included in “Heart of Worship 8” by Whole World Music, UK.

This album is the culmination of songs that were birthed after the 40-Day Nationwide Prayer and Fast in Malaysia and takes a shift from individual expressions of worship to congregational praise.

The recording was done in Penang, the United Kingdom and the United States of America, while the mixing and mastering were done locally by Nick Lee from The Ark Studios. With the help from arrangers like Andy Green from Kingsway Music, UK and singers like Brent Miller and Ingrid DuMosch, this album is bound to break new grounds in Malaysian gospel music.

“Lord Hear Our Prayer” is a prayerful number and definitely appropriate for Malaysia at such a time like this. Worshipping the Lord with “Extravagant” makes you want to break into a dance of praise while “Only One Lifetime”, “Reign Forever” and “I Surrender All” are powerful and reflective songs of worship.

By the grace of God, this album surpassed the standards of previous ones and marks another milestone for SAND.

Website :
E mail :

TRANSIT – Altered Frequency



Altered Frequency’s long-awaited album Transit has finally arrived. Their fans have been waiting for 3 years since being captivated by their debut album Exalt. One must wonder where they have transited to, but we are glad they have arrived. Transit is a realization of the band's evolution from a Gospel Band to a “Cross-over” to secular music. Maintaining a positive image and lyrics, Transit is drenched in raw emotion and thought-provoking songs driven by melodious and adventure glazed guitars. If you love U2 and Switchfoot, then you will certainly love this album.

Altered Frequency is made up of Andy Yeoh on lead vocals, Kysern Lim on guitars, Agnel Raj on drums, David Gary on bass and its newest member Terry Yeow on guitars/keys who was invited on board following the departure of long-time band member Daniel Wong.

Track Listing:
Beyond Now /Missing Piece/ All I Need is You/ Turn Around/ Departure Lounge Goodbye/ Real to Me/ Ever Wondered/ Walk Again/ Me/ Take a Little Time/ Running Back to You/ Die Empty

Website :


One Voice – Justin & Jacquie Ryan



ONE VOICE is the debut worship album of Ps. Justin and Ps. Jacqueline Ryan. The album centres on the power of listening to the voice of God and allowing Him to establish His plans and purposes in your life. This album is a fulfilment of God’s will in their lives. Justin and Jacquie also head ONE VOICE MINISTRIES, which moves around to different churches ministering in the Word, worship and conducting workshops for music ministries.

For more info, visit
Website :

All the Nations - Joe Loy & The Warehouse Project



Joe Loy & The Warehouse Project comprises of four friends coming together to create music. The band consists of Joe Loy ( Lead vocals & Guitar), Darren Ong (Keyboards), Raymond Dinshaw (Bass) and Xavier James (Drums). What makes this band unique is that their songs reflect and declare a passion for God and music. Their string of inspirations come from a diverse range of artistes such as Switchfoot, Mae, Anberlin, Tree 63, Hillsong Australia, Israel Houghton & New Breed, Steven Curtis Chapman, Chris Tomlin, Charlie Hall, David Crowder Band and many others.

The Band's starting point begin in the Youth Ministries of Full Gospel Assembly, Kuala Lumpur where they have been actively serving together for 5 years in the worship team. Their desire is to use their God-given gifts to inspire and breathe change in the lives of people and nations.

“All The Nations” is the band's debut album which features 11 original compositions that embraces modern Praise and Worship for this generation. Songs such as 'Alive', 'Love Me', 'Let The Whole World Sing' captures the modern sound and energy of contemporary praise.' All The Nations', 'My God Reigns', 'Love came Down', I'm Blessed' are written with the intention to draw the hearts of people back to God and remind people of the powerful love of God.